The Redwoods awards eight Marin County graduating seniors a total of $32,000. Speaker Louetta Erlin is pictured. Photo courtesy of The Redwoods.


For more than 30 years, The Redwoods scholarship committee has raised funds and granted awards to graduating high school senior class members  in Marin. This year, the committee awarded eight students a total of $32,000.

The Scholarship Committee is composed of nine members led by residents Louetta Erlin and Sylvia Schwartz. Winners are selected based on several criteria including academic achievement, activities in the community, jobs, classes, awards, and financial need. This year’s recipients are:

• Cade Palmer, Novato High School
• Dean Gustavson, Tamalpais High School
• Lana Johnson, Terra Linda High School
• Noela DeFrenza, San Marin High School
• Sebastian Vigil, San Rafael High School
• Surabhi Chinta, Novato High School
• Taylor Lapic, Novato High School
• Zunirah Ishfaq, Tamalpais High School

“The future of so many high school students who have a strong desire to succeed have sacrificed so much to earn a scholarship no matter how small. The Redwoods annual Scholarship Awards help students with books and tuition, and I am so proud to support them,” said Redwoods resident Barbara Lombardi.

Scroll to Top
Scroll to Top